Who we are:

The Wartburg Staff Council represents the voices of staff employees. 


The mission of the Staff Council is to support strategic initiatives, values, vision, mission, and goals of Wartburg College while providing a voice for staff on issues or concerns related to them. The Staff Council is committed to promoting open communication, understanding and solutions for staff interests, wellbeing, and needs. 


  • Provide a platform for communications  
  • Make recommendations on current policies and procedures 
  • Support professional development 
  • Collaborate effectively with staff, faculty, and students 
  • Engagement with the campus community 
  • Provide representation from each college division 
  • Provide employee wellness opportunities 


  • Abbie Raum
  • Adrian Norris
  • Amy Wilson
  • Beth Sinnwell
  • Dean Cockerham
  • Jamie Hollaway
  • Joy Skinner
  • Kris Steege
  • Kay Grigsby
  • Ryan Callahan
  • Sheila Kittleson
  • Stephanie Newsom