Who we are:

The Wartburg Staff Council represents the voices of staff employees. 


The mission of the Staff Council is to support strategic initiatives, values, vision, mission, and goals of Wartburg College while providing a voice for staff on issues or concerns related to them. The Staff Council is committed to promoting open communication, understanding and solutions for staff interests, wellbeing, and needs. 


  • Provide a platform for communications  
  • Make recommendations on current policies and procedures 
  • Support professional development 
  • Collaborate effectively with staff, faculty, and students 
  • Engagement with the campus community 
  • Provide representation from each college division 
  • Provide employee wellness opportunities 


  • Abbie Raum
  • Adrian Norris
  • Amy Wilson
  • Beth Sinnwell
  • Dean Cockerham
  • Jamie Hollaway
  • Joy Skinner
  • Kris Steege
  • Kay Grigsby
  • Ryan Callahan
  • Sheila Kittleson
  • Stephanie Newsom

Staff Council Documents

2023 Meeting Minutes

AS = Administrative Staff
NAS = Nonadministrative Staff


  • AS: Henrique Donati, data analyst, Institutional Research
  • NAS: Renae Johnson, accounting assistant, Business Office


  • AS: Lisa Dominy, cleaning staff supervisor N
  • AS: Colleen Ulrich, cleaning staff


  • AS: Ryan Callahan, head athletic trainer N
  • AS: Meredith Borchardt, student employment and circulation services supervisor, Vogel Library


  • AS: Emily Christensen, assistant director of Marketing & Communication
  • NAS: Paula Hoodjer, admissions assistant for application management and Pat Melver, admissions assistant for prospect management


  • AS: June Rieck, technology manager, Information Technology Services
  • NAS: Ruth Hein, office coordinator, Science Center


  • AS: Ramona Bouzard, dean of the Chapel
  • NAS: Kory Figura, Mail Center coordinator


  • AS: Tracy Rucker, Controller
  • NAS: Kathy Traetow, office coordinator, Study Abroad Programs


  • AS: Eric Berns, biology lab coordinator
  • NAS: Mary Peters, office coordinator, Science Center


  • AS: Jan Hyde, dining service manager and student employment coordinator, Dining Services
  • NAS: Mike Testroet, Maintenance staff


  • AS: John Wuertz, co-director, Physical Plant
  • NAS: Ruth Tibbott, checker, Mensa


  • AS: Vicki Edelnant, director of Pathways Center
  • NAS: Tonya Derner, service supervisor, Mensa